Webinar: Views on Information Literacy in Librarianship

Join the Elsevier and Chandos Webinar Series to hear about:

Views on Information Literacy in Librarianship

Innovative technologies are changing the way research is performed, preserved, and communicated. In this panel discussion, five experts in the field of librarianship will share their views of the role of the librarian in providing the reliable and impactful tools and guidance to enable successful research and learning outcomes.

Session Details:

Views on Information Literacy in Librarianship
Tuesday, March 14, 2017 
8:00 am PDT / 11:00 am EDT / 3:00 pm GMT

> Register Now

Hear from our panel of experts on the following topics:

1 - Science Information Literacy and the Role of the Academic Librarian
Svetla Baykoucheva, Chemistry and Life Sciences Librarian, University of Maryland College Park
2 - Information Literacy Skills in the Research Process
Hilde Drivenes DalandHilde Drivenes Daland, Head of section for Teaching and Research services, Agder University Library, Kristiansand, Norway Kari-Mette Walmann HidleKari-Mette Walmann Hidle, Associate professor at Faculty of Social Science, Agder University, Kristiansand, Norway
3 - Critical Thinking and Information Literacy
Anthony AndersonAnthony Anderson, Senior Teaching Fellow, Department of Psychology, University of Strathclyde, Scotland Bill JohnstonBill Johnston, Honorary Research Fellow, School of Psychological Sciences and Health, University of Strathclyde, Scotland

Learn more about the panelists.

> Register Now